Delayed Phase

The delayed phase occurs when the injured tissue is infiltrated by white blood cells. White blood cells (also called leukocytes or immune cells) are components found in the blood. They are also found in the spleen, the lymphatic system, and other tissues. They help defend the body against infectious disease and foreign material as part of the immune system. The three main types of leukocytes

(white blood cells) are granulocytes (neutrophils, basophils, and eosinophils), lymphocytes (B-cells, T-cells, and natural killer cells), and monocytes.

0 0

Post a comment