Advanced Concepts

The European Y chromosome typing community has established a set of Y-STR loci termed the minimal haplotype (see The minimal haplotype consists of Y-STR markers DYS19, DYS389I, DYS389II, DYS390I, DYS391, DYS392, DYS393, and DYS385.60 An "extended haplotype" includes all of the loci from the minimal haplotype plus the highly polymorphic dinucleotide repeat YCAII.

Table 11.7 Y-STR Locus Information*51 5

Was this article helpful?

0 0

Post a comment