Microcheck 153

Granulocytes include neutrophils, basophils, and eosinophils. Mononuclear phagocytes include monocytes, which mature to become macrophages, and dendritic cells. Lymphocytes are involved in adaptive immunity.

■ Which cell types are professional phagocytes?

15.4 Cell Communication 379

■ What cell types constitute the mononuclear phagocyte system (MPS)?

■ Why can stem cell transplants be used to replace defective lymphocytes?

You Are What You Eat

You Are What You Eat

Nutrition is a matter that people spend their careers learning about and requires volumes of books to explain. My objective is to instruct you how to consume a healthy nutritional diet that aids your body in burning off fat instead of storing it. You do not require overwhelming science to get this.

Get My Free Ebook

Post a comment